Michael Amaral (aka “Crusty”) is a freelance photographer and videographer specializing in music concert events. There’s no stage too far, no mosh pit too rowdy for Michael to get the shot. 

Michael’s professional credits include editing, writing, and photography for online webzine The Heavy Press, photography for online webzine Canadian Beats, photography for various album covers/inserts for Canadian bands, and product photography for local businesses. On top of that, Michael is skilled in graphic design. He has created and organized album artwork and layouts, concert  posters, and business/band logos. 

Michael is proficient in videography and has a plethora of music videos he has shot and directed. No idea is out of reach, and he loves to create and collaborate with artists to make original video concepts, as well as basic performance videos, and live promo videos for bands. In 2019, Michael won a Mississauga Music award for his video for Lawless Sons’ song ‘Mufasa’.